NAOF's management

The NAOF is headed by the Auditor General, who is elected by Parliament for a term of six years.

The Auditor General of the NAOF for 2016–2021 is Ms Tytti Yli-Viikari. The Auditor General approves the audit plan and decides on the reports to parliamentary sessions and on audit guidelines.

In addition to Auditor General Tytti Yli-Viikari, the NAOF’s senior management also comprises impact areas directors Matti Okko (Sustainable General Government Finances), Anna-Liisa Pasanen (A Safe, Healthy and Affluent Society), Jaakko Eskola (Information Governance) and Heli Mikkelä (Sustainable Governance and Public Administration).