Advisory Board

The Advisory Board aims to advance the cooperation between the NAOF and its stakeholder groups and monitors the efficiency of the auditing operations and service capacity of the NAOF from the perspective of various partners.

The Advisory Board is composed of representatives of key partners and experts on financial administration and fiscal matters. The members also include the Auditor General and a staff member of the National Audit Office elected by the NAOF personnel as their representative.

The Advisory Board is appointed for a maximum term of three years.

Composition of the Advisory Board from 1 May 2021 to 3 March 2023

  • Member of Parliament Kai Mykkänen, National Coalition Party Parliamentary Group, Chairman of the Advisory Board

  • Member of Parliament Katja Hänninen, Left Alliance Parliamentary Group, 1st  Vice Chairman of the Advisory Board

  • Auditor General Sami Yläoutinen, National Audit Office of Finland, 2nd Vice Chairman of the Advisory Board

  • Member of Parliament Outi Alanko-Kahiluoto, Green Parliamentary Group

  • Senior Auditor Jonna Carlson, National Audit Office of Finland

  • Director General Mikael Collan, VATT Institute for Economic Research

  • Managing Director Aki Kangasharju, ETLA

  • Member of Parliament Esko Kiviranta, Centre Party Parliamentary Group

  • Member of Parliament Jari Koskela, The Finns Party Parliamentary Group

  • Secretary General Karoliina Kähönen, Liike Nyt Movement’s Parliamentary Group

  • Director General Timo Laitinen, State Treasury

  • Permanent Secretary Anita Lehikoinen, Ministry of Education and Culture

  • Member of Parliament Aki Lindén, Social Democratic Parliamentary Group – deputized for during his ministerial duties by Member of Parliament Tuula Väätäinen, Social Democratic Parliamentary Group

  • Permanent Secretary Juha Majanen, Ministry of Finance

  • Director General Seppo Määttä, Prime Minister’s Office

  • Member of Parliament Mikko Ollikainen, Swedish Parliamentary Group

  • Director Sanna Lehtonen, Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities

  • Member of Parliament Päivi Räsänen, Christian Democratic Parliamentary Group

  • Member of Parliament Ano Turtiainen, Ano Turtiainen Parliamentary Group

Permanent Experts

  • Committee Counsel Nora Grönholm, Parliament

  • Senior Expert Mikko Annala, Demos Helsinki

  • Planning Director Jenni Leppälahti, National Audit Office of Finland

Principal Performance Auditor Mikko Koskinen of the National Audit Office of Finland serves as the Secretary of the Advisory Board.